St. Armands

Residents Association

Voting Information

The City of Sarasota has three voting Districts, and St. Armands Key is located in the City's District 2 per the map of the City shown below.  Every four years, on Election Day, voters in each of the three districts vote for just their own District City Commissioner (next time in 2024).  And every four years, but staggered by two years from when we vote for the District City Commissioners, all City residents vote for two "At Large" City Commissioners (next time in 2026).  City Commission races are non-partisan and are preceded by a primary.

The entire City of Sarasota is in the County's District 2. So, on St. Armands Key, we are in both the City's District 2 and the County's District 2.  City residents vote for a County District 2 Commissioner on the same years that we vote for our "At Large" City Commissioners (next time in 2026).  The County election is a partisan race preceded by Republican and Democrat primaries.

To look up State elected officials, you can use this link to enter your address and see who they are.  Some parts of Sarasota County may be in different State districts than others.

Our typical in-person voting location is at the St. Armands Key Lutheran Church.

St. Armands Residents Association

P.O. Box 2482, Sarasota, FL  34230

e-mail us at:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software